h1

February 8, 2011

February 25, 2011

They admitted Dad to the care center today!  I thought it would take months before he got ccepted, yet it was only 1 week–and the only reason it took that long was moving my mom to an empty room so he could move in with her!

I checked with him later that day and he’s fine…he used to complain about the place so much–I guess the real issue was his male ego because they wouldn’t let him care for her like he used to.  Now that he’s in there as well, he has his duties back.  I walked in on them the one day to find him washing her face and changing her into a clean shirt.  She looked so much better with his care than their hurried attempts.  This is definitely the best decision we’ve made for them.

As for me, I need to pack and get out–as well as go through all their belongings and dispose and/or disperse them.

And my brother would like it done yesterday.

Of course.

Leave a comment